Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rain and sun
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    May 13, 2018

    Great!

    The noise from 2nd floor's foot steps were so~ loud. We were hard to get our sleep. It seems the floor material issues.
    The location is excellent, staff are very nice! Thank you!
    Louise
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carolyn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018

    Enjoyable; will stay here again on our regular trips to Maine.

    Breakfast very nice; large rooms; attractively and comfortably decorated. Quality bathroom amenities.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 29, 2018
    Shower pressure was too soft and tub didn’t drain; slow internet
    Breakfast in bed, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, ambiance of the room
    Larry
    us

    Review Score

    9.5
    April 23, 2018

    I very quiet, pleasant and nice place to stay after visiting the Rockwell museum.

    More coffee packets...we only had one provided...but I suppose I could have found more in the kitchen area downstairs but I did not feel like searching.
    The bed was very comfortable. The gas fireplace pleasant before bedtime & took the chill off in the AM. The jacuzzi was great though a bit noisy
    Alan and Linda
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 21, 2018

    Lovely and comfortable stay in this charming historic Inn with the original character preserved.

    The only wish I had was for a step stool .... would have made it easier for this short woman to get up into the high mattress!!!!! Just saying!!!!
    Charming historic renovation of this old schoolhouse, right down to the old chalkboards! Loved the sitting area with comfy couch and fireplace. Antique furniture and comfy four poster beds with fluffy pillows and perfect mattress comfort! The morning breakfast basket with a local daily newspaper delivered to our room was wonderful ... Coffee, teas, honey, fresh muffins, scones, and hot oatmeal were so yummy! Everything was great! Hospitality was top notch! Really nice and clean bathroom with shower. Soft towels. Nice additional amenities included Bath and Bodyworks lotions and shampoo/conditioner.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 17, 2018
    No table to eat breakfast
    The breakfast was very good. The king size bed was very comfy. The room was spacious. I would definitely stay here again.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 14, 2018

    Great stay

    No complaints
    Comfortable room, excellent breakfast, responsive staff
    steven
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 6, 2018
    Awesome place. Historic, comfortable, friendly, etc.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 1, 2018

    Had a great time. Would stay there again.

    The weather could have been better.
    Fresh and delicious warm baked goods and fruit delivered to your room for breakfast at the time you request. Nice selection. What could be better.
    david
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 26, 2018

    Very pleasant for our short visit

    Victoria
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 24, 2018

    Overall we loved the stay and the Inn. Beautiful rooms and adorable breakfast baskets.

    The Inn is QUIET. You can hear everything. We stayed in a king suite on the second floor and it was located right next to the check in desk, which didn’t allow for much privacy on our romantic getaway. We knew if we could hear people talking from downstairs they could definitely hear us talking from outside the room. The rooms were clean, but not immaculate. Also the location of the Inn wasn’t what we expected. Lee isnt the most popular location in the Berkshires in March, and we found ourselves traveling to great Barrington, Pittsfield, and North Adams for the majority of the attractions.
    Loved that they delivered breakfast in a basket in the morning, everyone was extremely nice there. The room was beautiful and when we told the owner we were staying for our babymoon she upgraded our room for $50. We got to stay in a much larger room which was nice. The room we stayed in was beautiful.
    Micheline
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris Conte
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bianca
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018
    Nothing
    Everything was perfect!!
    Moshe Avnieli
    il

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 11, 2018

    Unique style, disappointing service

    We did not like the breakfast in the room. The reading lights were very poor.
    We liked the style of the pkace
    Ilya M
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    April 27, 2018
    Charming little place in a charming little town
Loading reviews...